IPAS: Interprofessional Attitudes Scale

Jeffrey Norris's picture
Submitted by Jeffrey Norris on May 21, 2015 - 4:30pm CDT

Resource Type: 

IPAS is a scale designed to assess attitudes that relate to the 2011 Core Competencies for Interprofessional Collaborative Practice. IPAS is one of the first scales to focus specifically on the Core Competencies. IPAS consists of 27 items in 5 sub-scales, which we have called "Teamwork, Roles, and Responsibilities", "Patient-Centeredness", "Interprofessional Biases", "Diversity & Ethics", and "Community-Centeredness". IPAS was created from factor analysis of survey data collected from over 700 student respondents at the University of Utah Health Sciences Center in 2012.

Jeffrey Norris
Joan Carpenter
Jackie Eaton
Jia-Wen Guo
Madeline Lassche
Marjorie Pett
Donald Blumenthal